Criminal Defense Archives – Page 2 of 5 – The Lovely Law Firm Injury Lawyers

Insurance Points for Traffic Violations

Category: Criminal Defense

Insurance Points for Traffic Violations

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Insurance Points for Traffic Violations Myrtle Beach Speeding Ticket Lawyers The Following are the Insurance Points for Traffic Violations in South Carolina. The most severe Insurance Points for Traffic Violations penalties are listed first down to the least severe. Hit and Run, Property Damage Only 6 Reckless Driving 6 Passing a Stopped School Bus 6 Speeding 25 mph or more over the limit 6 Disobedience of any official traffic device 4 Disobedience to any official directing traffic 4 Disregarding a Railroad … Read more

DMV Myrtle Beach License Reinstatement After DUI

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

DMV Myrtle Beach License Reinstatement After DUI Suspension Type Suspension Period Reinstatement Fee SR-22 ADSAP Driving Under the Influence First Offense 6 months Second Offense 1 year Third Offense 2 years Fourth and Subsequent Offenses Felony DUI License Revoked 3 years plus time served

What Does the State Have to Prove to Convict a DUI

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

DUI Burden of Proof Myrtle Beach DUI Defense Lawyers The State has the DUI burden of proof in a DUI case.  Driving under the influence is a serious crime that the State of South Carolina and the Horry County Solicitor’s Office will not take lightly.  You need a criminal defense attorney who knows the ins and outs of South Carolina’s DUI Laws. Elements Of the Offense: 1.     That the accused was under the influence of alcohol to the extent … Read more

Myrtle Beach DUI Implied Consent Violation

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Myrtle Beach DUI Lawyer for Loss of Driver’s License If you were charged with a DUI in Myrtle Beach, you were taken to a police substation in order to give a breath sample.  In South Carolina, if you refuse to give a sample or if you register an alcohol concentration of .15 or greater your driving privileges will be suspended in South Carolina.  If you are under 21 years of age and your alcohol concentration is over .02 your driving … Read more

DUI-FAQ

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Myrtle Beach DUI-FAQ Frequently Asked Questions   Q: What is “BAC”? The amount of alcohol in a person’s body is measured by the weight of the alcohol in a certain volume of blood. This is called the blood alcohol concentration, or “BAC.” Alcohol is absorbed directly through the walls of the stomach and the small intestine, goes into the bloodstream, and travels throughout the body and to the brain.  Your BAC level is an important piece of evidence in  a … Read more

DUI Field Sobriety Tests

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Myrtle Beach DUI Criminal Defense Lawyers DUI Field Sobriety Tests What are the Field Sobriety Tests the Officer will use to build his DUI case against you? Horizontal Gaze Nystagmus Nystagmus is an involuntary jerking or bouncing of the eyeball that occurs when there is a disturbance of the vestibular (inner ear) system or the oculomotor control of the eye. Horizontal gaze nystagmus (HGN) refers to a lateral or horizontal jerking when the eye gazes to the side. In the … Read more

DUI BAC Levels and Driving Effects

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Myrtle Beach DUI BAC Levels & Predictable Effects Of Drunk Driving   Myrtle Beach DUI Defense   Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC)1 Typical Effects Predictable Effects on Driving .02% Some loss of judgment Relaxation Slight body warmth Altered mood Decline in visual functions (rapid tracking of a moving target) Decline in ability to perform two tasks at the same time (divided attention) .05% Exaggerated behavior May have loss of small-muscle control (e.g., focusing your eyes) Impaired judgment Usually good feeling Lowered … Read more

Myrtle Beach DUI Child Endangerment

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Myrtle Beach DUI Child Endangerment DUI Child Endangerment charges will occur if a minor is in your vehicle at the time of arrest.  South Carolina Code Section 56-5-2947 codifies and explains the charge of “Child Endangerment” • Applies to any driver 18 years of age or over who is charged with a violation of either DUI or DUAC (Driving with an Unlawful Alcohol Concentration) and • the passenger or passengers are 15 years old or younger. If the driver is … Read more

Burglary in South Carolina

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

1st First Degree Burglary Justin M. Lovely and Amy S. Lawrence handle Burglary charges.  These are serious crimes that require knowledge of the burglary statute and penalties. Elements Of The Offense: 1.     That the accused did break and enter a dwelling without consent and with the intent to commit any crime and: one or more of the following aggravating circumstances are present: a.     armed with a deadly weapon (either himself or codefendant). b.     causes physical injury to … Read more

Sale of Liquor to Person Under 21

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015

Myrtle Beach Criminal Defense Lawyers-Sale of Liquor to Minor Elements Of The Offense: 1.     That the accused did knowingly sell alcoholic liquors to a minor. Penalty: Fine of not less than $100 nor more than $200 or imprisonment from not less than 30 days nor more than 60 days, or both. Failure of a person to require identification to verify a person’s age is prima facie evidence of a violation of this section. The Myrtle Beach criminal defense lawyers … Read more

From Clients We've Worked Hard For...
Every case is different. Results vary.

Top 40 under 40Top 100 trial lawyersNational Trial Lawyers Top 100Martindale AV Certificate Trial Lawyers Top 100South Carolina Association of Criminal Defense LawyersSouth Carolina Association for Justice10 Best 2014