Purchase of Liquor by Person under 21
Text Us! (843) 755-4218

Myrtle Beach Purchase of Liquor by Person under 21

Purchase of Liquor by Person under 21 and other alcohol crimes can destroy a minor’s record. even though it may seem that this is a small crime, Purchase of Liquor by Person under 21 can have collateral consequences that will cause unwanted frustration later in life with school, employment, and professional licensing issues.

Elements Of The Offense:

A.     That the accused, under 21 years of age did purchase, attempt to purchase, consume, or knowingly possess alcoholic liquors,

OR

B.     That the accused, under 21 years of age did falsely represent his age for the purpose of procuring alcoholic liquors.

Penalty:

Fine of not less than $100 nor more than $200 or imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or both, and successful completion of a DAODAS approved alcohol education prevention or intervention program.  Also, suspension of driver’s license for a period of 120 days for a first offense, and a period of one year for second or subsequent offenses (§56-1-746).

Contact Us online to discuss your violation.  Justin M. Lovely and Amy S. Lawrence practice criminal defense of all alcohol crimes.  The Purchase of Liquor by Person under 21 attorneys may be able to get your charge dismissed or placed into a diversion program in order to keep your record free and clear of any minor alcohol issues that can affect you later in life.  843-839-4111

Free Case Evaluation

The Carolina Justice Report Podcast

Categories

Top 40 under 40 Top 100 trial lawyers National Trial Lawyers Top 100 Martindale AV Certificate Trial Lawyers Top 100

South Carolina Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers South Carolina Association for Justice 10 Best 2014