Sale of Liquor to Person Under 21
Text Us! (843) 755-4218

Sale of Liquor to Person Under 21

Myrtle Beach Criminal Defense Lawyers-Sale of Liquor to Minor

Elements Of The Offense:

1.     That the accused did knowingly sell alcoholic liquors to a minor.

Penalty:

Fine of not less than $100 nor more than $200 or imprisonment from not less than 30 days nor more than 60 days, or both.

Failure of a person to require identification to verify a person’s age is prima facie evidence of a violation of this section.

The Myrtle Beach criminal defense lawyers at The Lovely Law firm can assert your defenses to alcohol crimes such as Sale of Liquor to Person Under 21.  We commonly see stings by SLED whereby an innocent worker is caught off guard by a fake id.  Often the employee is simply too busy to check the actual ID and simply made a mistake.  Do not let this charge blemish your future.  Contact Us online or Call 843-839-4111 for your free consultation.  You may be eligible for a diversion program to get the charge dismissed.  It may also be possible to simply negotiate an outright dismissal.  Every case is different and there are no guarantees, but if you do nothing, you will be convicted.

Free Case Evaluation

The Carolina Justice Report Podcast

Categories

Top 40 under 40 Top 100 trial lawyers National Trial Lawyers Top 100 Martindale AV Certificate Trial Lawyers Top 100

South Carolina Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers South Carolina Association for Justice 10 Best 2014